Relevant Documents

Dairy NSW Fact Sheet1.01 MB

Dairy NSW Region

Overhead of cows on mountain side.The Dairy NSW region forms an important part of the Australian dairy industry producing around 8% of the national output of milk – the second largest production region outside of Victoria.
Dairy NSW is a diverse milk production region, focusing on year-round servicing of important metropolitan and regional fresh and product markets.

The Dairy NSW region covers a large portion of NSW from Bega on the far south coast to just south of Kempsey on the mid coast, the inland regions surrounding Wagga Wagga, Bathurst to Forbes, Dubbo, Tamworth as well as the Hunter region. It excludes the Riverina (covered by Murray Dairy) and the north coast region north of Kempsey (covered by Subtropical Dairy Program).