Dairy NSW Ltd is a company limited by guarantee and is now run by a skills based Board of Directors. The Board of seven directors is made up of four dairy farmers from substantially diverse farming systems and/or geographic Dairy NSW regions and three people with specialised skills and experience.

The Board typically meets bi-monthly with the key role to create and build substantial value for the dairy industry by charting the direction, policies, strategies and financial objectives of Dairy NSW. It must ensure that this happens in accordance with the Dairy NSW constitution and the law. The Board's charter is implemented and managed by the Regional Manager who acts as Company Secretary to the Board.

Two new directors were appointed on 11 October 2016: Andrew Farr, farmer representative, and Simon Fee, skills based representative.


Jane Sherborne

Sue McGinn
Deputy Chair

Delia Dray

Ken Garner

Trevor Middlebrook

Simon Fee

Andrew Farr